Return to Top

2020-2021 Board of Directors


In a very broad sense, the Board of Directors are responsible for ensuring that all Rules, Regulations and Restrictions are adhered to by members and guests. The Board is ultimately responsible for maintenance and improvements to all of the amenities offered in Lake Sherwood and can impose rules and regulations that support their mission. The Board is also the ultimate decision-maker in situations involving members and Lake Sherwood Association. The Board of Directors consists of 7 members. Board members are elected by a popular vote of all Lake Sherwood Estate Association members in October. Winners are announced at the annual meeting, held in late October. Any member-in-good-standing is eligible to run for the Board. Terms for Board Members are three (3) years and at least two members have terms expiring in any given year. There is not a limit on the number of terms. Board officers are determined amongst Board members.


Name / Term Expires:



Mike McKinley, Vice President – October 2023
PO Box 1215
Lake Sherwood, MO 63357
[email protected]




Colleen Morgan, Treasurer – October 2023
PO Box 410042
St. Louis, MO 63141-9998
[email protected]

Bob Manchester, President – October 2021
PO Box 1508
Lake Sherwood, MO 63357
[email protected]

John Hofman, Director – October 2021
101 Gilette Circle
St.Charles, MO 63304
[email protected]

Jerry Thornton, Director – October 2022
PO Box 1481
Lake Sherwood, MO 63357
[email protected]

Shawn Bennett, Director – October 2022
PO Box 383
Pacific, MO 63069
[email protected]